Best Lawyers® recognises Addisons in their 2025 Australian edition

Best Lawyers® has released The Best Lawyers in Australia™ 2025 lists and Addisons is delighted to announce 13 of our lawyers are recognised in this year’s edition.

Based entirely on peer review, Best Lawyers® lists have been published for the last 17 years in Australia.

The Addisons partners, consultants and special counsel voted by the legal profession for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in Australia™ 2025 in Sydney, Australia lists are:

David Blackburn | Corporate Law

David Ferguson | Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Laura Hartley | Commercial Law | Corporate Law

Harshane Kahagalle | Planning and Environmental Law

Richard Keegan | Defamation and Media Law

James Lawrence | Biotechnology Law | Intellectual Property Law

Helen Macfarlane | Planning and Environmental Law

Justine Munsie | Defamation and Media Law | Entertainment Law | Intellectual Property Law | Litigation

Penny Murray | Planning and Environmental Law

Jamie Nettleton | Corporate Law | Gaming Law

Martin O’Connor | Labour and Employment Law | Litigation

Doron Rivlin | Construction / Infrastructure Law

David Stammers | Commercial Law | Corporate Law | Leveraged Buyouts |Mergers and Acquisitions Law | Private Equity Law | Venture Capital Law

Best Lawyers® recognitions are compiled based on Purely Peer Review® evaluations by other lawyers based on their specific practice areas. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honour.

A Purely Peer Review® Methodology | Best Lawyers